Okay, today is day 1! Let the fun begin šŸ˜‰
I woke up early today and made my first ever cup of bulletproof coffee. What is bulletproof coffee you say? Well, it sounds horrible and it goes against everything I “know”!
I used:
coffee… DUH!
1 tbl homemade ghee- grass fed cow butter that I boiled. The boiling separates the milk from the butter. The primal diet allows some dairy, however, I am cutting all dairy for my experiment šŸ™‚
2 tbl coconut oil- I think I am supposed to use unrefined but I only have refined- so, that’s what I used
1/2 tbl organic honey
some cinnamon
I took all of that, slapped it into my little bullet blender and blended it for about 30 seconds- which made it nice and frothy šŸ™‚

It actually tastes good! The only problem is mentally my brain is screaming at me that its wrong!!! Saturated fat!!! AAHHHHHHHH!!!!!

The idea behind this, from what I understand, is that the fat takes the place of breakfast and sustains the body for a longer period of time. We shall see šŸ™‚

I got this recipe from my boyfriends sister-in-law… Thanks Stevie!

I will let you all know what my thoughts are on this tonight!

http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/alton-brown/ghee-recipe.html Ghee recipe- enjoy!

