Day 5 is coming to a close!  The time is actually flying by.

Today was interesting.  I went to the grocery store to get some provisions for the week and I didn’t feel overwhelmed with irritation like I normally would.  That’s good news.  I slept in until 10am which I haven’t been able to do since I started my new dose of meds in June.  Usually I wake up at 730 or 8 even if I’m tired.  It was nice to just sleep in 🙂

I drank my BP (bulletproof) coffee and started my day.  I noticed at about 3 I was pretty tired so I ate some yellow bite size tomatoes, a handful of blueberries, and a few strawberries.  I started my primal chili- which turned out amazing!  I ended up taking my multivitamin at 4ish and I didn’t feel very well after that,  I ate some chili at 5 and felt much better,

I noticed that I had 3 really ripe bananas, so, I decided to find a recipe for eggless paleo banana bread.  I am very, very, allergic to eggs so no eggs for me.  I embarked on this adventure and popped it in the oven to bake.  I want to note I did wonder why it was so dry but thought well we shall see.  About 10 mins into its baking I re-read the instructions and realized that I totally missed a key ingredient- coconut oil.  Well, it turned out okay.  It still tastes good but it’s more like a banana bread crumble.

Tomorrow is my good friends Christmas party and I need to figure out what I am going to bring to the shindig.  I sure picked a good time of year to do this!  I might bring some of the chili I made today- mmmmm 🙂  I think I’ll also bring a veggie and fruit tray.  Drinking is allowed on the primal diet but I know myself and if I drank I would eat, so, I am not drinking for the full 21 days.  Oh joy 😉

This post is more of a log of my day and not my usual spunky twisted humor- give me a break I’m tired.

Energy- this morning great, midday low, evened out early evening

Mood- good

Mental Clarity- seemed to be good but I felt a bit foggy midday

As always- FUCK YOU CANCER!  Pray to God for strength and guidance and you shall receive it 🙂

