Hello All,

So, I am almost half way done! I am super excited that the time has flown bye 🙂
Today I didn’t ever really feel hungry- interesting. I ate about 1/3 of a very large sweet potato at about 1:30. I thought I had enough left overs from last nights dinner to have it again tonight- I was wrong. There was maybe enough for 1 person but not 2. I am proud of the fact that I have not let the lack of preparedness ruin my experiment. I whipped together some kind of chicken chili soup= awesome! I dug out my food processor and dumped in some carrots, onion, red bell pepper, yellow bell pepper, green bell pepper, orange bell pepper, 1/2 of 1 jalapeno, celery. I sauteed that all in some olive oil while some kind of funky looking squash was cooking in the microwave. Once that was done I took it out of the pan and set it to the side. I threw in more olive oil and tossed some cubed chicken in the pot. I seasoned it with some cayenne, crushed red pepper, kosher salt, pepper, cumin, dried cilantro. I put the veggies back in with a jar of salsa that did NOT have anything un-paleo. Added water and a bit of arrowroot to thicken her up and 1/2 of the cooked squash for substance. All and all it turned out very yummy!

I had more energy today than I have had… AWESOME! I drank plenty of tea and water both yesterday and today- maybe this aided in the higher energy. I decided to take a mental note of how I felt just before I took my vitamin at about 1:30- right after I ate. I didn’t notice any difference in mood, energy, or metal clarity after taking the vitamin. My question from yesterday of “I wonder if my vitamin is not helping me feel any better but instead may be making me feel worse” doesn’t seem to be holding any truth. We shall see.

I did have a few bites of last nights left over beef curry stuff to tide me over until dinner was done. Thinking about how little I have been eating and how satisfied I feel is very interesting. Before this experiment if I didn’t eat by 8 am I was not a happy camper. Even worse, if I had ever waited to eat until 1:30 I would have been out of it, shaking, starving, and sick to my stomach. I am liking this new schedule better 🙂

Energy- medium
Mood- good
Mental Clarity- not bad but not great- medium

Overall, I think treating this like an experiment and documenting my thoughts daily is helping me to not only succeed at following through but also is actually opening my eyes to how my body really works- it’s a beautiful thing!

As always- FUCK YOU CANCER!!!! Give God the time to answer your prayers- in time you may find that the prayers you had are not the prayers you still have.

