Hello All,

I am at the half way point!! Yay 🙂

Today was interesting. I had great energy in the morning until about 12:30 and then I felt sick to my stomach like I used to feel if I didn’t eat… so, I ate. I had the rest of the left over chicken curry and spaghetti squash. 2 of my good friends showed up at my work to take me out to lunch. They are supper supportive and were thoughtful of my diet. We went to a local diner and I had a chicken cobb salad minus the blue cheese and eggs. I put a little salt, pepper, red wine vinegar, and fresh lemon juice on it- fabulous. I did not drink enough water today but I did have quite a bit of tea. My upset tummy went away fairly quickly after eating. So, even though my body didn’t tell me I was hungry I still needed food. When I got home I ate some leftover chicken chili. The beef concoction I made via the crock pot last night was a failure and my boyfriend tried to eat it but gave up on it. It went down the disposal 😦 I had added chopped beets to it and I think that gave it a weird dirt taste.
For tomorrow nights dinner I put a whole chicken in the crock pot with a cranberry mixture I made the other night with fresh orange juice, celery, onion, thyme and rosemary. I hope this turns out better than last nights experiment!
I noticed higher energy in the morning, super low energy at noon, and then it picked back up after I ate. I did not feel as much of the mental fog today as I have been feeling- bonus! Maybe my body is finally getting to the point of being detoxified 🙂

Energy- up and down but pretty good

Mood- Good- really good 🙂

Mental Clarity- ok but not great

Overall, today was a good day. I got a lot of work done, had pretty good energy, and I got to see some great friends.

I have been doing a lot of research online about the primal diet, the paleo diet, and that has led me to other diets like the Whole30 challenge and the autoimmune paleo diet. The added research has made me think about continuing my experiment but changing it up a bit to maybe the Whole30 or the AIP diet. I will have to put more thought into this. At this point I am half way through this experiment and I think from this point on I will start to see the biggest mental and physical effects of the diet. I am on the fence about continuing the diet through Christmas or taking that week off and getting back on after Christmas. Another option is to stay on it but allow myself certain days to go off plan. Much to think about!

As always- FUCK YOU CANCER! Ask yourself if you are walking the path God has given you in the manner God intended- what kind of person are you to other people and to yourself?

