Hello All,

Today was a great day until I went to leave my clients house, took a wrong turn, and ended up on a random freeway.  I have severe anxiety about driving on the freeway and I totally had a full-blown panic attack!  Suck city 😦  I am home safe and well fed now- I am a happy panda now.

I had great energy today, good mood, but still a bit foggy.  I know that part of the fogginess I feel is from the thyroid meds but I am hoping this experiment helps.

I grazed today on baby carrots and cherry tomatoes.  On the way home I stopped at the grocery store and picked up some provisions for the next few days.  I got some wild caught salmon and baked it with lemon, pepper, and kosher salt- fabulous!  On the side I sautéed some cauliflower and brussels sprouts in ghee, lemon zest, lemon juice, coconut oil, salt, and pepper.  My boyfriend actually ate it all!  Never in my life did I think this would happen.  I asked him if he is still planning on continuing to eat paleo.  His response “well, I either eat 100% junk food or I eat 100% paleo.  There’s no in-between because that’s when I feel like shit.”  What an interesting response.  I don’t want to push him to eat paleo.  It needs to be his own choice.  I did tell him, however, that I would be making dinners pale style so if he doesn’t want to eat this way he will have to figure it out on his own.  I hope he continues but we shall see.

I ate some baby carrots, cherry tomatoes, watermelon chunks, a couple dried turkish apricots, and my salmon dinner today.  I am satisfied with what I ate and how I feel 🙂 Bonus!  I haven’t felt like I have been missing out on anything really, so, that’s good news.  We did decide to go on a date on the 22nd, I have a luncheon on the 23rd, and then Christmas on the 25th.  I think these are the 3 days I will allow myself to eat non-paleo.  It will be interesting to see how I feel before, during, and after these 3 days.  I will keep you posted.

Energy- good, parts of the day great

Mood- good

Mental clarity- foggy here and there but overall pretty good

Overall, other than the shit on the freeway today was a great day.  I am so pleased with myself that I have been staying paleo even when I am stressed, hungry, and at the grocery store!  Now that is willpower.

As always- FUCK YOU CANCER!!!  God gets me through the toughest times, I am so thankful for this and for His Grace.

