Hello All,

It is now the end of day 4!  Today was a pretty good day.  I had good energy and my mood stayed pretty even all day.  The things that irritated me today would have irritated me regardless.  I did have points of the day where I just felt a bit foggy and also a disconnected feeling.  I ate a Larabar for lunch and maybe that had something to with it.  They are Whole30 approved so I don’t think it had anything to do with that.

I made some kinda fried chicken tonight with wild carrots and swiss chard delicious!  For the chicken I put coconut oil and almond oil in a frying pan.  While that heated up I “breaded” the chicken slices in 1/2 cup coconut flour and a 1/2 cup tapioca flour.  In the flour mixture I added ground mustard, salt, pepper, lime, and balsamic vinegar.  I mixed in water thinking it would make it more like a batter, but that was not the case.  I should have just left it as more of a dry rub I think.  I am allergic to eggs, so, the traditional method is out.  All said and done, it still turned out amazing 🙂  I popped each piece of my breaded chicken in the hot oil and cooked each side until it looked pretty crispy.  I then put them in the oven to finish cooking at 400 degrees.  The wild carrots and swiss chard I just sauteed in ghee and almond oil.  My boyfriend liked it so much he asked to have it again tomorrow- that says something 🙂

Overall, today was a good day.  Oh, and I did make a few days worth of my life budget.  It seems to be working thus far. I want to add that I made it another day without a single cigarette!!

Energy- good

Mood- pretty good

Mental clarity- up and down, felt unattached most of the day.

Tomorrow is another day 🙂

As always- FUCK YOU CANCER!!!!  Thank you Lord for the life, mind, and body you have provided me.

