Hello All,

Don’t worry, I haven’t fallen off the wagon 😉  I’m still trucking along.  I have not had a single cheat, smoke, or glass of wine- all of which I would LOVE to have.  I am super proud of myself.  This month has been very much a challenge.  I would expect myself to feel better by now, but, it is quite the opposite.  I have been getting more and more tired since around the 15th of the month.  On Tuesday I felt so terrible I had to call in.  I felt exactly like I did after the radiation.  Sick to my stomach and so tired I could barely get myself back into bed after I had already forced myself to get ready for work.  I had to sit down to dry off after I got out of the shower!  I’m not complaining I am just concerned.  I went to get some blood work done and they called today and told me that my thyroid levels are great.  I told her how I have been feeling, she talked to the dr and called me back.  My dr wants me to lower my dose 20%.  This seems like a lot to me to lower!  I am frustrated with my dr and his staff at the moment.

I tried to schedule an appointment with another endocrinologist, however, they are all the way out until April!  I did go ahead and schedule my next radiation for the end of February.  I am now just trying to figure out what the hell is going on with me and figure out how I am going to get to and from the week of daily dr shit.

Other than being lethargic I am doing good.  I haven’t eaten anything off of plan- which hasn’t been easy!  Man I have been craving sushi, pasta, pasta, pasta, nachos, cake (I can’t even eat cake on a non-Whole30 day!), candy, sweets, milkshakes, big giant hamburgers, and pretty much every other shitty food out there!  The book says I should be broken of my unwanted desires by the end of this.  I am not there yet!  I think a big part of the problem is that I am wanting comfort foods.  In the past when I was having a hard time I would treat myself to something extra tasty.  This is training me to deal with shit in a Whole different way- a Whole30 kind of way 😉

Energy- better today than the last 2 days at least

Mood- good in general, frustrated with my Dr’s office

Mental clarity- not terrible

As always- FUCK YOU CANCER!!!!  Lord I pray for love and guidance to get me through the tough times.  Thank you Lord.

