Today is day 6 of my paleo adventure.  I have been a kitchen queen these last 2 days!

I went grocery shopping, cut, chopped, food processed, soaked, washed, you name it in the world of prepping food- I’ve done it!  It’s all stored nicely ready to be used 🙂  I have my very 1st batch of beef jerky in my Excalibur dehydrator- http://www.excaliburdehydrator.com/ super nervous and excited to see how well it turns out.  The true test will be, my boyfriend, Brandon’s reaction.  He is quite the jerky connoisseur.

When the jerky is finished I have a batch of paleo granola already to go in!  Both of these recipes I found in my new favorite cookbook, Against All Grain, by Danielle Walker!  I have now tried several recipes in her book and ALL of them have been wonderful!  Even the times I question the amounts and types of ingredients!  Oh, and I have an orange chicken crockpot recipe going as we speak from her book also!  Here’s the link to her website- http://againstallgrain.com/  If you want to try some recipies without purchasing the book right away she’s got some great ones on there!  I think I have subconsciously made this into a paleo challenge that is comprised of solely cooking from this book!  It sounds like I’m endorsing her and her book, but, I’m really just excited about it and I really am enjoying using her book!  I think my favorite part is that she has a coding system for different diets and allergies, so, I can go straight to the EGG FREE stuff!

Tonight is a company party at our new store.  It’s going to be a feast of mexican food- my favorite!  I’m wavering back and forth between trying out the idea of sticking to paleo while eating out or just taking the night off.  This is a HUGE inner struggle for me.  Food really is a mental challenge for me.  I’ll keep you posted on what I decide and what happens!

I am also super excited to say that I have officially made my first purchase on https://thrivemarket.com/.  It’s a website where you can purchase healthy stuff at a discounted price.  There is a membership fee of like $60 a year, but, I saved more than that on my first purchase!  I bought a bunch of stuff that I can’t find in a regular market and a bunch of stuff that is just too expensive in a regular market.  My package arrives on Thursday 🙂

Thanks for reading and following!

