Today was an interesting day.  I went to work because I needed to get a new girl started on some training.  I remember all of my first days everywhere and man it’s stressful.  I wanted to make it as painless as possible for her.  However, Monday’s are usually my days off, so, I have been feel a bit out of sorts.  To top it off I decided to visit my boyfriend at his place of employment.  We have different days off and that means we don’t get to spend as much time together as we would like.  We are fortunate enough to live VERY close to his work, so I can stop by easily.  Today I said to myself “self, I think Brandon could use a little me time”.  By me I mean Me 🙂 And I bet he’s hungry!  What to do for lunch when I’m out and about?  I’m pretty sure you can see where this is going.  Long story short, I went to the horrid place called… 

Save money. Live better.???  Really!? Hmmm, I must be missing something.  Anyway, back to me- I went in to get some “snacks”.  I came out with; a box of shortbread cookies, a bottle of milk, a bag of Doritos, beef jerky, roasted cashews, and then I stopped at the indoor place of Walmart sustenance… 

Please note that in this picture, that I did not take, I’m pretty sure no one is “Living Better”.  I got a giant Coke and 2 Large french fries.  Now, granted this wasn’t all for me… but COME ON SELF!  Really!

I ate the ENTIRE box of cookies and drank all of the milk, I polished off 1 of those delectable fries, and then I felt like the sandman was pulling me by the salt induced cankles!  I drove home in a blur, laid down on the sofa, watched TV, and then I ate the left over meatloaf from last night!!!!   That’s all I have eaten today, but, I am pretty sure there wasn’t much, if any, actual fuel for my body in there.

I have decided not to beat myself up.  I knew what I was doing when I committed said crimes against self.  I will face the judge tomorrow when my sentence of tummy pain gets handed out!  Again, the question I have to ask myself, “Was it worth it?”-  I am just going to go out on a limb here and say, um, NO!  Will I at some point do it again?  I’m sure.

Tomorrows a new day and I have yoga scheduled!!

