Search

My Primal Experiment

Date

December 18, 2014

Day 18 Over!

Hello All,

3 more days!  That’s crazy!

I have had great energy today, ok mood, and pretty clear mind.  Overall, great day!

I slept in until 9:30 am and that rarely ever is even possible.  I cleaned the house, made a leg of lamb with veggies, and worked on my Christmas presents.  Very productive day.  I had nice consistent flow of energy- didn’t seem to spike or drop.  I still have some shit to do to get these gifts finished and some of them shipped out.  I don’t want to describe them because some of my readers/ followers are getting said gifts- but, I will say they fucking rock and if you are getting one you should feel loved 🙂

I sauteed up some chicken tenders with lemon zest, salt, and pepper for lunch… Awesome!  My boyfriend is still on board the paleo boat.  I must say, I am shocked!

Our Dinner: Leg of Lamb and Veggies

leg of lamb 10 leg of lamb 9

Leg of lamb with cauliflower, carrots, and sweet potatoes!  Amazing!

Leg of Lamb 1

I will post another page with the info on the recipe I used as my motivation later 🙂

leg of lamb 4leg of lamb 3leg of lamb 5leg of lamb 7 leg of lamb 6leg of lamb 8  Leg of lamb 2 I used the pan drippings to make a yummy gravy.

Energy- pretty dang good 🙂

Mood- pretty good but got a bit moody towards the end of the day

Mental Clarity- not bad, it’s hard to notice when I don’t have to interact with others :/

Overall, today was an awesome day 🙂  Let’s see what tomorrow brings!  Oh, and the probiotics seem to be working!  Yay me!

As always, FUCK YOU CANCER!  I ask God for guidance in the decisions I need to make soon.  God Bless 🙂

Homemade Ghee DIY

GHEE 1Melt some organic butter from grass fed cows

GHEE 2GHEE 3First foam- the foam on top is actually milk solids. The milk solids go to the bottom and turn brown.

GHEE 4GHEE 5GHEE 6GHEE 7GHEE 8GHEE 9

The first foam goes away.

GHEE 10GHEE 11GHEE 12

When the second foam forms the Ghee is finished!

GHEE 14This is the crap that’s left in the bottom of the pan- Yuck!

GHEE 15GHEE 17And this is what is left in the cloth!

The whole process takes about 10 minutes and it doesn’t have to be refrigerated when done!  Enjoy 🙂

What is Ghee?

Ghee is soooo easy to make and fabulous 🙂  Take a look at what livestrong.com has to say about this wonderful stuff!

ghee 20

http://www.livestrong.com/article/435588-is-ghee-healthier-than-butter/

ghee 21ghee 23 ghee 22

http://www.livestrong.com/article/470598-is-ghee-healthy/

ghee 24ghee 25 ghee 26ghee 27

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑